Guest Spot: Jazz Solos for Saxophone

US Taxes included

Ten classic jazz tunes, including transcribed solos and chord symbols, in melody line arrangements. This pack includes demonstration performances and specially recorded backing tracks, featuring a live jazz trio.

Ideal for learning and practising jazz improvisation. Includes transcriptions of famous recorded solos and chord symbols for your own improvised solos.

The CD: Hear full performance versions of each tune, including demonstration solos, on Tracks 2-11. The alto saxophone part is then omitted from Tracks 12-21 so you can play along with the recorded accompaniments


  1. All Blues
  2. All The Things You Are
  3. Corcovado (Quiet Night Of Quiet Stars)
  4. In A Sentimental Mood
  5. In Walked Bud
  6. Lullaby Of Birdland
  7. My Favourite Things
  8. Oleo
  9. The Sidewinder
  10. The Way You Look Tonight


Delivery & Returns


If you're based overseas and would like more information, please read our overseas guide located here


Orders in stock and received before 2pm are normally shipped the same day. International orders are generally received in under 7 days.


Goods purchased online from can be returned within 14 days of receipt. This does not apply to custom ordered goods, products where hygiene is concerned and product seals have been broken (reeds, mouthpieces etc), digital download codes or software licences. Goods purchased through our website cannot be returned to our retail stores.